Ideas for When I’m CEO

Today was a beautiful day in Pasadena (where I live and work). It was one of those rare days where it rained all morning and then cleared up in the afternoon in time for a gorgeous, smog-free view of the San Gabriel mountains. (See picture below.)

san gabriel mountains above pasadena

San Gabriel Mountains above Pasadena

Anyway, as I was looking outside at 5:00PM, watching the sunset, I realized how annoying it is to have to work everyday and how trapped I feel when I think about having to be in this stupid building for 8-10 hours every day.

So, when I start my own company (I don’t even have an idea for a company yet), I think I’m going to paint jail cell bars on all of the windows. It will be especially effective for:

1) windows that are high on the walls and small

jail windows

2) large windows / glass doors that you can paint to look like a jail cell door

jail door

If that goes over well enough, I’m going to make people start wearing an orange jumpsuit to use the phone.

jail phone
Explore posts in the same categories: Thoughts

One Comment on “Ideas for When I’m CEO”

  1. David Tice Says:

    I don’t want to think about your eventual shower policy…


Leave a Reply

